Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Trumbull, CT 06611

Meet Brooke

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Brooke Troutman and I am 21 years old. I have over 8 years of experience working with children 2 months-12 years. I gained years of experience working at a daycare my mom managed starting when I was 12 years old. She now works for the state inspecting and licensing daycares. I have been babysitting children for many years now, and am capable of helping with mealtime, bedtime, homework, and playing with children whether it’s outside or indoors. In high school, I worked at a before and after school enrichment program, where I helped with homework, crafts, and outside play time. I am CPR certified through the American Red Cross. I have a 18 month old foster sister who I help take care of daily. I currently work as a waitress/bartender at Outback Steakhouse where I have been employed for 2.5 years. I have a passion Read more for working with children, and would love the opportunity to spend time with them during my free time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brooke doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brooke's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now