Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Trumbull, CT 06611

Meet Alana

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I am a senior at Penn State majoring in speech pathology and special education. I have about 7 years of experience working with children of all ages. I currently am an in home aide for 3 sisters with autism and was a paraprofessional for students with special needs in a preschool. I was in charge of their daily hygiene, everyday activities and creating a comfortable environment. Also, I worked as a paraprofessional in a middle and high school for kids with special needs as a 1 on 1. I babysit regularly and I am happy to do any meal prep, planning and tidying up of the house. This year I only have class MWF from 9-11: 30 and I do not have class on Tuesday and Thursday. I also have my car. I will be available all day and would be happy to provide any letters of recommendations. I Read more look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$22/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance

Education

Speech Pathology

Currently attending Pennsylvania State University - Penn State Main Campus

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Alana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now