Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Uncasville, CT 06382
  • 19 miles, will travel 30 mi

Meet Jewels

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a college graduate, a mother and have a successful background caring for children, nannying/babysitting and working with kids in an educational environment. I believe in education and a healthy, active lifestyle. I promote these ideas with children by integrating fun activities that inspire them to think. Some notable past experiences include planning and organizing "Science Night for Kids" at Kutztown University, nannying an 8 year old, and nannying for a family with 6 children ages 3 months - 10. My roles for these nannying positions included coordinating everyday activities that encouraged education and constructive progress, traveling with child on outings, planning and preparing meals, and creating a fun and nurturing surrounding for children. I have worked with girl scouts to teach leadership and engineering skills by building and launching their own rockets, held a Q&A session for a group of 6th grade charter school students to learn how Read more to create a sustainable garden at their school, and hosted a wild edible plant educational hike for children. I am happy to work in or out of home and am highly responsible and reliable. Please don't hesitate to contact me with any questions. I would be happy to meet anyone interested to discuss our priorities and determine whether or not we would be a good fit for each other. My resume and recommendations are available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/21/2017
  • My availability is valid through 10/20/17

Ratings & reviews

Jewels doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated Kutztown University of Pennsylvania 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jewels's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now