Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Unionville, CT 06085

Meet Lucy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 24 years old and my husband and I just moved to Unionville, CT. We recently moved from Groton, CT for my husband to start med school at UConn. I have been a hairstylist for the past 5 years and have enjoyed it, but feel it is time for me to move on from the salon industry. I love kids and I cannot wait to start a family of my own. I do not have any professional training or certifications in child care, but I do have experience in babysitting and nannying. I babysat all through high school, and from October 2015-July 2016 I nannied every weekend for a family of five, sometimes spending the night. I have a clean driving record and a reliable car for school/daycare drop-offs and pick-ups. I can work Monday-Friday and would love to take care of your kids!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lucy doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Lucy's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now