Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Waterbury, CT 06708
  • 3 miles, will travel 25 mi

Meet Amelis

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Amelis I’ve been a sitter for about 4 years now. I consider myself to be very great with children, i’m very patient and understanding. If employed I am willing to abide by any rules you have regarding COVID-19 I insure that I will be taking various precautions like washing my hands frequently, applying hand sanitizer and wearing my mask while babysitting if you deem necessary. Currently I am a college student and taking classes online I am on break as of right now but classes will begin again on January 20. This bio isn’t too into depth but in my application I am sure to provide more information. Thank you

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

2.0 2.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

1

0

Linda G.

4/13/2021

Education

Psychology

Graduated University of Connecticut

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amelis's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now