Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Waterbury, CT 06705

Meet Cassidy

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

About me/Experience: I am a 27 year old full-time case manager/ substance abuse counselor and part-time student at Central Connecticut State University studying social work and criminal justice. I have been babysitting on and off for family, neighbors, and two family's I have met on for 16 years now. Currently, I babysit for one family occasionally that I met through a couple years ago. Experience in Depth: I have experience with children from ages 0 months to 17 years old. I normally babysit children from 0 months to 8 years old. (References upon request) My duties while babysitting often include, playing with the child/children and their toys, playing outside, assisting with homework, reading storybooks, preparing meals, cleaning up after all activities, and taking children to and from school, other family members, and or extra curricular activities. I have 16 years of experience in cooking, baking, and house clean Read more up/tidying. I also have 16 years of experience with animals/pets. I have taken care of dogs (all different sizes), cats, birds, small rodents, small reptiles, and fish. Some duties that I have experience in with animals/pets including but not limited to; feeding, walking, washing, cleaning up after them (accidents and or general messes), and making sure they are staying out of trouble. Last but not least, I am a non-smoker (always have been), a swimmer, I know how to ride a bike, I have my own vehicle/transportation, and I am an avid organizer of all sorts of things. Contact information: Cassidy A. Waterbury, CT Education: Naugatuck Valley Community College An Associate of Science Degree 2014 Drug and Alcohol Recovery Counseling Central Connecticut State University Pursuing a Bachelor's Degree in Social Work with a Minor in Criminal Justice Certifications: Red Cross First Aid Certified First Aid training also covered awareness of Anaphylaxis, Epinephrine use, and AED use. Red Cross Adult and Pediatric CPR Certified Red Cross Babysitting Certified Availability: Monday 5:30pm-9:30pm Tuesday 5:30pm-9:30pm Wednesday 5:30pm-9:30pm Rate: $15-$20 per hour Thank you for your time, I look forward to working with you and your family soon, Cassidy A.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/08/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available evenings

Ratings & reviews

Cassidy doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Drug and Alcohol Recovery Counseling

Graduated Naugatuck Valley Community College 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Cassidy's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now