Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in West Hartford, CT 06117

Meet Mollie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Mollie and I am 19 years old. I live in Sudbury, Massachusetts. I am currently a sophomore studying math and psychology at the University of Hartford. I have had tons of experience babysitting and working with children. I have been working at the nursery at my local since September of 2017. Here, I supervise children aged four months old to 10 years old while their parents exercise. I am comfortable with feeding children and changing diapers. I also worked as an inclusion aide at a summer camp last year, supervising campers aged four to ten with disabilities throughout the camp day. I also have been participating in special olympics Massachusetts since 2016. I typically partake in the young athletes program, where I assist children aged 2 to 7 years old in various sports games and activities. I also participated in inclusive sewing and yoga classes for two Read more years, assisting high school students with disabilities with these activities. I was also the club president of Best Buddies at my high school for two years, and I continued to participate in Best Buddies club in college.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/21/20

Ratings & reviews

Mollie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Currently attending University of Hartford


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Mollie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now