Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in West Haven, CT 06516

Meet Nacesseca

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Caring and enthusiastic babysitter with at least 4 years of experience in childcare and education. Patient, adaptable and comfortable supervising groups of children large and small. Experienced with caring for children as young as a couple months old, and confident for caring several children at once. Bringing forth a strong track record of satisfied clients, willing to recommend my service highly. Committed to working closely with families to provide them with the level of care they need. ** I am currently new to Sittercity however, I am on Urbansitter where you’ll find amazing reviews from families I have worked for. If required, I’d be happy to send my resume! ***I currently reside in West Haven, Connecticut (I am trying to update my address)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/15/2023

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 4/13/2023
  • My availability is valid through 7/12/23

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Denise M.


I watch my grandchildren one day a week with my mom and we needed a few hours of time for work as I work from home. I found Nessy and she is amazing!!! She did crafts with the kids. She played kitchen or would play outside with the kids. Whatever they wanted to do, she did with them. You can tell she loves kids and the kids love her! I didn't have her every week but every time my granddaughter came to the house she always asked: 'Is Nessy going to be here today?' She was disappointed on the days the answer was no! LOL! Nessy also does baking sessions. She showed my granddaughter how to crack eggs and let her do as much of the combining and mixing of the ingredients that she wanted and explained how/why the ingredients do what they do when combined together. She left for college but will be reaching out to her next summer. Nessy is AMAZING!!


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome


Political science



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nacesseca's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now