Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Westbrook, CT 06498

Meet Michelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi ,My name is Michelle and im interested in the job position you posted on I'm 29 years old. I live in Westbrook. I have been working with children from infant to 12 years old for the past thirteen years. I have been a nanny, I have babysat and also worked in daycare's. On November 16, I will be ending my position with a family as they will no longer need me. I was a nanny/house keeper/care giver. The family had three kids and there were two boys and a girl. The two boys were 11and 7 and the little girl was 2. When the kids were in school and daycare I would clean, organized. I Was a temporary nanny. I worked with an infant and a twenty month old. I did there laundry and the girls dishes and bottles. I brought them on walks almost everyday. I was Read more a nanny for three years.I had to take care of two children. when I started they were 6 months old and a year and a half. My responsibilities were to do laundry, cook breakfast and lunch. I had a list of choirs I had to do every day. I made sure the children napped and took a bath everyday. I absolutely love being a nanny. I have babysat for many people in my town. I started with family members and than family friends and than there friends recommended me. I would some nights cook dinner. I would make sure they go to bed on time. I have worked in two different daycare's the most recent one I was at I was there for three years. I worked in the infant room all the way to pr-k. I had many responsibilities there. Multi-tasking was huge here. I had 15 kids in pr-k and preschool. I had to make every child's need and I always did. I had to teach the children everything for kindergarten. I had to teach them sight words, spelling there names, I went through every letter and had them come up with words that start with that letter. I had to make there lunch and cots. I had to make sure they played safe. Safety first! I am CPR and first aid certified. I have taking classes for a few different things when I worked in the daycare centers. I have taking classes on behavior and different types of eating disorders for children. I also took a few special development classes.I am a fun and energetic person. I love to be around kids and helping out. I can do anything you ask me. I have a 2013 Nissan. I can run errands for you cook, clean. if you would like to know more about me please ask. thank you for taking the time to read this

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 04/02/2020.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 04/02/2020.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Michelle doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Michelle's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now