Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Westport, CT 06880

Meet Jenny

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi families! My name's Jenny :) I have about 15 years' experience babysitting and working with children and I absolutely love kids. I received my Masters degree in Early Childhood education at Lesley University and soon after that I began teaching at a local Montessori preschool in Wayland. I absolutely loved my experience there working with 3, 4 and 5-year-old children and being a part of their learning and growth every day. Before and during my pursuance of my Masters, I nannied for a family with a 10 and 12-year-old and was with them for over 5 years. I was most recently a nanny for a wonderful family in Wellesley with 3 kids (11, 13 & 14) & loved working with them, however I just moved to Westport, CT in June and unfortunately had to leave. I was very sad to say goodbye to them, but would love to help Read more another family in the Westport, CT area or nearby now that I've relocated here. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 09/15/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/10/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/10/2020
  • My availability is valid through 9/9/20

Ratings & reviews

Jenny doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Lesley University 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Jenny's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now