JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Wilton, CT 06897

Meet Madeleine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi everyone! My name is Madeleine and I am home for the summer from college. I have been babysitting for 5+ years now. The last two summers I was a camp counselor at the Riverbrook YMCA for ages 4-5 and fourth graders, so I have had special training in the field of childcare. In high school I interned with Wilton Dance Studio and have taught many ballet classes to young children. I have experience babysitting and caring for all ages, and I can also house sit and run errands if necessary. I am also comfortable with pets, and would love to dog-sit or dog-walk, however, I am allergic to cats. I am caring, energetic, responsible, and creative, and love to be active and play outdoors with kids! I can also help the kids with homework, cook food for them, and be firm with them if necessary. I love arts and Read more crafts and anything drama or theater related. I am available weekends in June, and any day from July 5 to the end of August!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Madeleine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Madeleine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now