Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20002

Meet Raven

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Has a car

My name is Raven Wilson, I am a 25 year old mom to a smart and beautiful baby girl names Ayla. I established my career as a nanny in 2011 for a wonderful family located in the Capitol Hill area. They family consisted of a married couple with a set of twins. I started working with them when they were 3 months old. In 2013 I graduated from UDC with my associates degree in Early Childhood Education. In 2014 a little after the twins 3rd birthday the Cohen family told me that they were getting an Au Pair in a few months and told me about a family they knew in the Bloomingdale neighborhood that needed a nanny. I met with the Peterson's and they extended me an offer, they needed someone to start after the new year and I was able to bring my daughter who was the same Read more age as their daughter Kendi. I thought it was a great fit for the girls social development, I am currently still working for the Peterson's but they are relocating in two weeks so I am currently looking for a new family. I am familiar with an array of activities for children in the Capital Hill area. I am well qualified to give up to three children at once individual and personalized attention. Also, with of my extensive background as a part time intern at the Department of Education, my experience as a school aid, on top of my possession of an associate’s degree; I am well qualified to work with all children of all backgrounds in each and every curriculum. I have a clean background and a first aid and CPR certification. As your nanny, I will provide you with a daily log that will consist of what we did throughout the day, when they ate, what they ate, when they napped, etc. so that you are fully aware of how your child day was. Furthermore I will meet the needs of your child and provide your child with affection, safe and personalized care, plenty of indoor and outdoor educational activities to stimulate their development. It would be a pleasure to speak to you further to discuss details on scheduling an interview. Feel free to contact me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/23/16

Ratings & reviews

Raven doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs

Education

Human Development

University of the District of Columbia 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Raven's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now