JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20015

Meet Lisa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Camp Counseling (2016 and 2017) Internship at The River School (Junior year of high school) I enjoy working with children and have been a camp counselor for two summers at TIC Summer Camp. I taught athletics and theater classes to campers who were aged 7 to 15. I will have no difficulty passing a background check, and I received training in CPR. As a TIC camp counselor, I led children in various field games and encouraged children in both the athletics and theater groups to engage in the group activities. I was responsible for enforcing the rules of the games and the camp safety rules. I also had a high school internship at the River School, where I worked with young children, many of whom were hearing impaired. I assisted the teacher in helping the students learn by doing. I gave them instructions, encouraged their participation, and helped the children Read more display their art work. I have also baby sat some of my neighbors children and one time I babysat my neighbors niece and nephew. The ages of children I have babysat were from 3 years old to 14, I have also baby sat a baby before. I have always loved all animals and have a cat and dog. I have walked other neighbors and friends dogs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Share Lisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now