Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20002

Meet Eboni

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Eboni. I'm looking for a family that I can help out with in taking care of there child/children for them by providing a safe and nurturing environment for them. I have twelve years experience working with children in a childcare setting. I have worked with infants/ toddlers. And preschool children. I have been in position as Lead Teacher, and Assistant Teachers throughout the Metropolitan area. I have a 90hour certification plus first aid/CPR certified. I'M LOVING, CARING, RESPONSIBLE, HONEST, CREATIVE, ENERGETIC, HARDWORKING, and love children. I have took the my first vaccine and due for my second dosage in May. While working I hope to find a family who doesn't mind me to wear my MASK around your home/ and also interacting with your child for my safety as I to have family at home. I welcome the opportunity to meet you soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 06/01/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/8/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Muse M.

2/15/2021

Ms Eboni is terrific w my two little ones. My daughter is 3 and my son is 2. They ask about her in the evenings and on the weekends as if she is part of the family. They brighten up as soon as they see her but we do as well because online learning for a 3 year old isn't easy. She takes them out every day to get exercise and is more successful then we are at getting them down for naps. We highly recommend her. She is great w the kids.

Chantelle C.

4/4/2019

Nana D.

11/16/2016

Eboni has been an incredible support with my 2 little ones as I take classes. She is punctual, caring, very patient, and committed to not just taking care of kids but helping them grow (she doesn't just play but uses the time as teachable moments). I would recommend her highly.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework

Share Eboni's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now