Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20007

Meet Scarlett

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I parents ! I am Scarlett , from Chile . I came to the US to study abroad. I used to live for almost 4 years in MD( Montgomery county ) and now I live in northwest DC. I know the area pretty well. About 2 years ago my best friend was an Au pair in the US. I used to take care of them with her and have play dates with them and others Au pair, too. From last year until now , I have been helping my aunt to care of my cousin , her first baby, which was a great help for her because of my experience . I am super enthusiastic , friendly , energetic and respectful person . Overall, I am super punctual and responsible. I love to laugh , also and most important I love kids. My first language is spanish and I am Read more more than happy to teach them a another language . I have a Driver licence and a car . I am a really active person , I like to take kids to the playdates, library , going for a walk , craft , puzzles , love to dance with them and overall last but not least and more important to do the Homework. Listening and talking to them is the primary key to have a great communication and relationship with them .

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/28/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Scarlett doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business

Graduated Montgomery College Rockville Campus 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Scarlett's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now