Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20001

Meet Bria

  • Speaks Spanish and Swahili
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Bria Wade and I am NJ native and GU graduate currently working in education. I have been babysitting children for almost half of my life which is why I have chosen to continue supporting families across the city. I have formally taken child development courses in addition to working/volunteering in 2 daycare centers. As a result, I have become very passionate about taking care of children as well as learning more about their development. Since being in DC, I have worked for multiple families in positions ranging from a "date night" sitter to a full time nanny. I am comfortable and experienced with children of all ages, but I have worked most with infants and toddlers. I strongly believe in children learning through play and social interactions and when taking care of children, their safety is my number one priority. As a babysitter, I am willing Read more to tend to housework while the children are sleeping and I love to explore DC or the local neighborhood as I value spending time outside. I am Pediatric CPR certified. I hope to work with your little one(s) in the future!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/15/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/3/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Dominique F.

2/7/2021

We have been working with Bria for 3 years and she is amazing! She has become part of our family and is genuinely interested in our daughter. When our daughter is with Bria, we can trust that she is safe and learning something new and creative. Bria engages with our daughter through creative art, music, learning activities, and often takes her to kid-friendly venues in the city (e.g. playground, light show, library, etc.). Bria, thanks for all that you do for our family.

Nicole S.

4/16/2019

Nicole S.

2/7/2019

Bria has been an amazing help to our family! Our children have taken to her quickly -- we're lucky to have her!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Georgetown University 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Bria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now