Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20009

Meet Elizabeth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a first-year graduate student, and have babysat off and on since I was in my early teenage days. Most of my babysitting experiences have involved kids from 4 to 12 years old. I am relatively new to the area and would love to make some babysitting connections, especially since I have a relatively free schedule! Side note: I do have a cat allergy, so would prefer not to babysit in households with them (but dogs are great!). I will get a background check if needed, but am a grad student with one that's all good from my past research job of 3+ years.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Public Policy

Currently attending University of Southern California

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now