Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20020

Meet Jasmaine

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I attend Trinity Washington University in Washington Dc. Here is where I take up human development, and Early childhood education. After I am done with school I plan on working on a large project for children 1-10 in need of proper childcare, and one that is affordable. I enjoy babysitting because it teaches me how to connect with different children no matter their age, race, gender or background. It feels like a head start to a much bigger vision. I like to bring to the children a lot of math, reading, and arts. Below is a list of things I offer to your child - Creating books - nap time - reading time - movie time - idea time ( affirmation time for children to have their ideas written down ) - arts & craft time - creating shirts/sewing -library visits -going out to see plays -helping with homework - Read more learning how to count coins/ what coins are worth - different kinds of animals - teaching about plants CPR certified

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/3/2018
  • My availability is valid through 3/28/18

Ratings & reviews

Jasmaine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$35/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Down Syndrome
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jasmaine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now