Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20009

Meet Cheyanne

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Cheyanne. I just moved to D.C. from Chicago and am looking to help out families during this time as a way of helping pay off my student loans. Throughout high school, I babysat for my friends’ families. Additionally, during my senior year of high school, I participated in an internship with a 1st Grade class. I have worked as a tutor for several years and am very good at helping students with their homework, particularly writing, reading and comprehension skills. I have also worked as a Girl Scout camp counselor. During this time, I learned new, fun ways to keep children feeling engaged and encouraged. I also became CPR certified and received First Aid training for this position. I’ve nannied for families with twins and multiple age ranges so I’m pretty flexible in terms of family size! In regard to COVID, I am fully vaccinated and Read more more than willing to wear a mask around your family if you prefer.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 01/30/2023. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Elizabeth H.


Cheyanne is a fantastic babysitter!! She did a wonderful job taking care of my 8 and 3 year old when she was in Chicago. We miss her!! Highly recommend :)

Perris B.


Cheyanne is amazing with my children. She is flexible and reliable.

Elizabeth H.


Jodi D.


We used Cheyanne when we were visiting our family in Chicago. She was always on time even with the challenges of finding parking in Lincoln Park. Cheyanne was personable, kind and responsible with whatever was needed with our kids' bedtime needs.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$22-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Journalism, with Specialization in Politics, Policy and Foreign Affairs

Graduated Northwestern University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Cheyanne's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now