Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20002

Meet Marissa

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Marissa. I am an experienced educator and an Intermediate Spanish speaker. I received my bachelor's degree from St. Mary s College of Maryland in 2016. I like pets, I had a cat growing up named Missy. In my free time, I like dancing, reading or game time with Family & Friends (Taboo is one of my favorites). It is with a smile and loving heart I provide quality care for your child. I am an active spirit that can keep up with even your busiest little one. I have 4+ years of experience working with children of all ages (from 1 month-17 years old) as a tutor, mentor, educator, and nanny. I believe a child care provider is more than just a set of eye to watch your child while you are busy but someone that has a genuine interest in their growth, development, and most Read more importantly their safety. For this reason, I am happy to helped children with homework, take them to the park for recreation, and incorporate educational activities along with my care. If given the opportunity I am confident that I will provide an energetic, fun, professional, and most of all caring environment. I have a prior commitment on Tuesdays at 8 p.m. that prevents me from providing care any time after 5:30 p.m. Tuesdays. Willing to start immediately

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Marissa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Marissa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now