Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20002

Meet Natalie

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am originally from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania and I am the youngest of 4 children in my family. I went to college at the University of Richmond and I actually graduated a semester early with a Bachelor of the Arts in Leadership and Latin American Studies. I am currently a paralegal in DC and I am looking to work in politics in the future as it is one of my passions. I have enjoyed working with kids for the past 6 years in different capacities. I have been a Spanish tutor for young children, a swim instructor, and a babysitter in that time span. What I love to do most is to stay active with children. I love taking them for walks or to the park. I also enjoy playing board games with children because I think it is a good way for them to have fun at the same time Read more as engaging their brain. I try to limit the screen time a child has while I watch them because I think it is important for them to develop social skills. I am CPR certified, trained in First Aid, and trained in lifesaving from my many years as a lifeguard. As a swim instructor, I taught groups of children from the age of 3 to 12. As a baby sitter I have worked for families with newborns and also families with 10-year olds. I am comfortable with children of all ages.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

0

Tara M.

8/25/2018

Natalie was fantastic. My 11-month old daughter is INCREDIBLY difficult to deal with and she did an amazing job. She was asleep once we got home and very responsive to my anxious mommy texts!

Sittercity Parent

7/4/2018

Natalie is awesome! The kids loved her (6, 5, and 4) and everyone got to bed, too. One kiddo even asked where she was when he woke up! Guess she made a good impression. We’ll being seeing her again!

Sittercity Parent

6/2/2018

David P.

4/28/2018

Sittercity Parent

4/17/2018

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$22/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Leadership and Spanish

Graduated University of Richmond 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Natalie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now