Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20003

Meet Imani

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Imani! I recently made a switch back to teaching children from teaching adults. I love being able to teach and truly believe that learning starts before going to school. It starts at home. I love being able to care for children at home while also being able to create a learning environment at home. For this reason, I would be a great fit for your family. I am a former kindergarten and 4th grade teacher. I’ve taught a variety of subjects including reading, math, and social studies. I also have CPR and first aid experience. I’ve babysat children ages 3-11 since I was 18 years old. I also have experience with newborns and children with special needs. I enjoy taking walks, visiting the park or museum, reading, doing arts and craft projects, and watching movies. I look forward to speaking with you soon and providing outstanding Read more childcare for your family.!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/21/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 09/23/2021

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 12/13/2019
  • My availability is valid through 2/29/20

Ratings & reviews

Imani doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$22-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy


Public Health, Spanish

Graduated University of North Carolina at Greensboro 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Imani's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now