JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20019

Meet Erica

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Erica Hagood. In addition to having my own to boys age 1and 12, I have experience in working in a daycare center in Baltimore, MD caring for ages 0-4 years of age. After 4pm there was an aftercare program for school-aged children as well. All of my work task included diaper changes, bottle and regular feedings, scheduled bathroom times to help with potty training , county provided age appropriate daily curriculum instructions and outside activities and trips. As a former summer camp employee I was responsible for children ages 5-14. This is the more playful time of year where most of pur activities involved fun time. While learning is also involved we made a way to make it fun and memorable. Their are several field trips during the course of the summer so I know how to find outside activities for your little one. I love children Read more and am currently raising a one year which is another reason why I am a good fit for caring for another persons loved one.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Erica doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Early Childhood Education

Attended Baltimore City Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Erica's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now