Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20052

Meet Florence

  • Comfortable with pets

I'm a 22 year old part-time student at GW, originally hailing all the way from Anchorage Alaska. When I was 16 to help cover the cost of my ballet classes I began helping out with dance intensives and camps at my local studio, cultivating a love of movement, as well as self-confidence and discipline. Around this time my sister also graduated and moved to college, and I became the go-to neighborhood babysitter. I discovered a love of working with children and pre-teens, particularly the power of their curiosity! I became more interested in care-giving, and was lucky to be accepted into my high-schools special needs peer-mentorship program where for 1 class a day I would help implement lessons and assist in day-to-day needs with special needs students, as well as helping develop social and life skills. When I came to GW I participated in Jumpstart, working with 3 and 4 Read more year olds who come from primarily English as a Second Language backgrounds in literacy development. I'm a few years out from regular babysitting, and excited to get back into it! At GW I am presidential scholar, an alumni of the Women's leadership Program and the Global Bachelor's Program, through which I completed three semesters abroad in China, South Africa and the Netherlands. I'm a flexible program solver with a strong sense of responsibility and ability to remain cool under pressure.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Florence doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Economics

Currently attending George Washington University

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Florence's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now