Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20057

Meet Neshell

  • Speaks English, French, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I'm a first year student studying at Georgetown University in Washington D.C. I'm planning on majoring in biology while minoring in psychology on a pre-med track. I grew up with two brothers: one older and one younger. My older brother was a prime example of what it looked like to care for individuals who weren't able to do so themselves yet. He knew when it was time to let loose and have fun and when it was time settle down and get to business. A lot of the character traits and lessons that he established while looking after us, I was able to transfer into how I looked after my younger brother, my younger cousins, and the babies at the church nursery. Growing up, I spent a lot of my free time tutoring younger children in math and science, reading to children, and volunteering in the nursery at my church Read more every Sunday. I absolutely love children of all ages and think they're a joy to be around and as a babysitter I understand the seriousness of my role. Time and time again, I've proven that I am more than capable to fulfill the standards of my job.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Neshell doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning

Education

Biology

Currently attending Georgetown University

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • French
    • Spanish

Share Neshell's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now