Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20003

Meet Marissa

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Marissa and I just graduated from Eckerd College with degrees in Environmental Studies, Spanish and a minor in Political Science. I recently moved to DC from Florida to be a Congressional Intern on Capitol Hill. Since I only work two days a week, I thought I would offer babysitting services to the community as I did for my professors' children in college. I absolutely love children and have experience taking care of kids of all ages. My patience and playful nature paired with my experience and instincts makes babysitting a breeze. I also love pets and would be happy to assist with animal care as well. I am very personable, adaptable, respectful and responsible. My hobbies include singing, playing music and enjoying the great outdoors! I would be happy to help your family by watching your child(ren) once in a while or on a weekly basis. Read more Please reach out with any inquiries or offers. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/10/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Marissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Marissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now