Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20009

Meet Stephanie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Stephanie Davis, and I moved to Washington D.C. after completing my MPP at the University of Virginia to pursue a career in Global Health. Prior to completing my degrees, I spent 4 years at a child development center working with children aged 6 weeks to 12 years old. I have also spent many years babysitting and nannying (primarily toddler and elementary aged children). I enjoy exploring the outdoors, cooking, and finding numerous other activities to enjoy with each kid that I babysit. I am available for single hire or semi-permanent positions. Please let me know if you would like any more information about me and/or my background in childcare! I look forward to meeting you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 08/09/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Shannon F.

9/5/2021

Juliana T.

8/19/2019

Stephanie took care of our 12yo twin boys for a few weeks this summer and did a fantastic job! Very punctual and got along great with the boys. They had a lot of fun with her doing different activities, and she was also able to get them to and from various camps and planned activities as well. Thanks! Would definitely use her again without reservations.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated University of Virginia 2019

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Stephanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now