Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20001

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi families, My name is Rachel and I moved to DC to attend Georgetown Law (I want to pursue disability rights). I am hoping to find some occasional babysitting jobs as I think working with kids is a great study break! I have been babysitting kids since middle school and have experience with children ages 4 months-teens. Before law school I worked full time in a preschool and provided individual support to a child with an intellectual and developmental disability. I also worked in a preschool all throughout my undergraduate experience at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. I have extensive experience working with kids and young adults who have disabilities and love helping children learn new things and reach milestones! I am CPR and first-aid certified and am comfortable with animals asl well!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Georgetown University

    Georgetown University

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$22/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Community and Nonprofit Leadership

Currently attending Georgetown University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now