Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20002

Meet Taylor

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi everyone, my name is Taylor Burns and I am a very experienced babysitter on Capitol Hill with my own transportation so willing to travel to you as well! I work on the hill as my full time position, after what was supposed to be a one time babysitting evening I fell in love with taking care of kids. Now I have slowly acquired a book of clients and love to babysit after work. I am a night owl, so you want to stay out late for date nights? I'm your girl! Need a little bit of tidying up around the house after I put the kids to bed? Don't worry I can handle it! From special needs kids, to infants and young teens. I have far and wide experience with all and nothing is a surprise to me. I am ready to help take care of your kid as Read more one of my own for the day. I am happy to do weekends, big events such as weddings, as well as after work sitting. I also have experience with multiple children at a time and love the company, the more the merrier! Please let me know if you have any questions that I can answer. About me: I am 22 years old and moved to DC from my small town in Ocala Florida when I was 19 to work in congress while finishing school online full-time at the University of Florida with an agriculture major. I ride horses on the weekends or when I am not babysitting. I have three dogs of my own. Two German shepherds and a saint Bernard! So if you have any pets I will be happy to get them taken care of as well. I would say that I am pretty wise for my young age and have small town routes. I got married in March 2024 and my husband is a Marine-1 Crew Chief and lifts the President on the Marine 1 helicopter and I work in military defense on the Hill. This means I have an extensive background check by the federal government and have a TS/SCI clearance. We love to hike and enjoy nature on our free time and house hunt. That's enough about me! I hope to hear more about your kids. I hope to talk soon! -Taylor :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 05/17/2024. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Razanna T.

6/16/2024

Taylor is awesome! My kids really bonded well with her.

Scott M.

12/3/2023

Taylor B watched our 2 and 4 year olds when we went out on a date night. She was very responsive, on time, and great with our kids. We would be happy to have her watch our kids again any time.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Ag law

University of Florida 2023

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Taylor's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now