Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 19 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20002

Meet Marquita

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Families, My name is Marquita. I’m currently a para-educator for DCPS. I have 21 years of experience in early childhood education. I'm a highly talented, creative, and hardworking child care professional. I'm looking to enrich a family with knowledge and skills during the summer. My qualifications and skills: - Well-organized team player who works well with others and is passionate about children. - More than 10+ years of experience with proven record of reliability and achievement. - Uncommon knowledge of child cognitive, social and skills development methods and techniques. - Exceptional knowledge of play, reading, and quiet time activities with in-depth child supervision skills. - Excellent ability to provide basic nutrition and hygiene services for children especially during this time. Working in early childhood education you become accustomed to washing your hand regularly. Reference are available🙂 I also offer virtual tutoring k-2nd for math & ela.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/02/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/14/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Tiffini A.


Your review...

Tiffini A.



Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Early Childhood Education


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Marquita's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now