Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20016
  • 6 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Izabella

  • Speaks Portuguese and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Greetings! My name is Izabella and I'm currently a rising junior studying International Relations and minoring in Justice & Law at American University. This fall, classes will be conducted online and I am currently seeking part-time babysitting opportunities in the DMV area. I've been babysitting since I was 13 years old and I was recently a camp counselor for children ages 3-5 years old. I have experience working with multiple children at a time and I'm a very interactive babysitter. Please feel free to reach out if you are interested or if you have any questions! In addition to English, I'm also fluent in Portuguese and Spanish.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/11/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Hernan A.

8/25/2020

She is absolutely great. Super friendly and lovely to our kids. Highly recommended.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$40/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

International Relations

Currently attending American University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Izabella's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now