JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20011

Meet Margaret

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Maggie Carroll, and I'm originally from sunny California. I love it here, but i'm still learning how to dress for the Seasons (we don't have those where I grew up). I'm the oldest of four, and i love working with children of all ages, especially if I can teach them something. Some of my favorite jobs have been working with school-age children teaching them to swim, or perform basic first aid, or read, because I love connecting with kids on their level and becoming a mentor rather than just another authority figure. I have a degree from the University of Southern California in both gender studies and comparative literature, and love sports of all kinds (I've coached youth swim teams, basketball teams, and soccer teams). By day, I work as a Behavioral Support Specialist for a school-based-treatment center for kids with Emotional and Behavioral Disorders, a Read more job that I've LOVED for the past year and a half. I can play up-high-down-low-too-slow for hours, and can talk articulately about Justin Bieber, The Hunger Games, and Pokemon (although I'm not sure if the last one is culturally relevant). My favorite book when I was a child was The Diggingest Dog, which I read over and over again until I had it memorized, and I love to encourage a love of reading in children. When it gets warmer, I am an excellent swing-pusher, and a fantastic judge of cannonball splashes (and also a certified life guard who can both teach kids to swim AND keep them safe). I'm available to babysit most evenings and weekends, and would love to help you out either as an after school sitter, or just to cover the occasional date night. If you think that I'd be a good match, please don't hesitate to contact me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Margaret doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Comparative literature/ gender studies

Graduated University of Southern California 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Margaret's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now