Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20011

Meet Clifford

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets

I am certified in Infant/Child CPR and First Aid for Infant/children and adults. I am a student at Liberty University majoring in Early Childhood Education also I do hold an Child Development Associate(CDA). I have been a teacher's assistant for 10 plus years. I have worked in a childcare center and public & charter schools in the Washington, DC metro area. I promote a safe and healthy learning environment. I have an ample amount of experience with children ages 3 months to 14 years olds. Children love me because I understand them, but I also am firm when the situation arises. My skills and abilities come naturally and I am confident that parents wouldn't mind leaving their child(ren) in my care. I love to cook, engage in creative projects, read stories, and enjoy outdoor activities. I have been through a FBI background check/National Child Registry/State & Local checks also the Read more Criminal Background check as well. I have this done yearly for my job I have an four (4) hour minimum care service. (3 hours at the least.) I look forward to assisting your family needs.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 02/18/2023. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 03/27/2022

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 02/18/2023. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/11/2021
  • My availability is valid through 12/10/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Julie B.


We absolutely adore Clifford. He is great with our 2YO daughter — confident, experienced, kind, and patient. We can't wait to hire him again!

Anna C.


Clifford is great with my kids! He has a great calming energy that is contagious!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Liberty University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Clifford's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now