Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20020

Meet Le

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Having experience being a live-in AND live-out nanny, I'm responsible, reliable, and trustworthy. I take pride in providing a stimulating, nurturing and safe environment for the children that I care for. Throughout college, I volunteered with Girl Scouts and supervised and lead a nursery for a few local congregations. I have and prefer to follow planned agendas and daily tasks set by parents. I have followed and set through trial and error, the feeding schedule for infants, changing diapers, prepared and administered healthy meals for breakfast, lunch and/or dinner time. Having a reliable vehicle, I have transported many children in my care to/from activities, doctor appointments, and traveled out of town with a family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 05/04/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/17

Ratings & reviews

4.6 4.6 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

8

0

0

0

1

Frederique I.

2/12/2016

Lewahn is a highly energetic, very funny and wonderful babysitter. She's also really on top of things and responds to requests right away! I was so lucky to have found her on the days when school was cancelled because of the blizzard. And the kids LOVED getting to know her and playing games with her. I would recommend her in a heart beat!

Nissa W.

7/23/2014

I interviewed Lewahn and was very impressed. She is a mature, responsible, loving young lady and you can tell she truly enjoys caring for children. It's clear that she takes the time to research creative activities for the kids to keep them engaged and learning and makes sure they're eating healthy meals. She was very flexible with her schedule and while we did not end up hiring her, she will make an excellent nanny for her next family.

Robin T.

10/4/2013

Lewahn was wonderful with my kids this summer, and went way beyond what was necessary - she even took my son across town in search of a birthday present for me when she was babysitting on a day I worked when it just happened to be my birthday. My kids love her.

Susan F.

9/1/2013

We used Lewahn on short notice twice. She was great and my son seemed very happy

Brandie M.

2/27/2013

She was hired by another family who could offer more days during the week. So, I did not have the chance to meet her, but her level of professionalism in the emails and phone calls exchanged was phenomenal. She was kind and considerate enough to call and decline interview with explanation, which she didn't have to do, but she did because she is considerate and professional. I am sure she is excellent with the children she cares for. Good job!

Elizabeth M.

10/11/2011

LeWahn encountered many travel issues coming to my home for a 5:45 am for a 1/2 marathon. She really impressed me with her persaverance even though I was totally in a panic that my husband and I wouldn't run the race together but she MADE it! My daughter had never had asitter before and was some excited to tell me all about her "babysitter" it was a experience and I will use her again!

Chinwe B.

8/16/2011

Lewahn has babysat for my kids about 3 or 4 times and it has always been a good, positive experience. From the moment she stepped into my house and started picking things off the floor and offering to sweep up my daughter's crumbs, I began to feel at ease with her. She has a strong sense of responsibility, is careful, thoughtful and conscientious with my children. She is so nurturing that my daughters seek extra comfort from her, wanting her to sit with them till they fall asleep - something they do not do with other sitters. Once, my husband and I were running late and she good-naturedly agreed to stay over two hours later than planned. I have had nothing but a good experience with Lewahn. Not sure what happened with the reviewer above but there's two sides to every story. I do wonder about the reasonableness of someone who would leave such a spiteful review (unfit for anything that requires accountability??) over a missed introductory interview - not even an actual babysitting gig. The irony is that I work with a number of babysitters and Lewahn is one of the ones I feel most comfortable with.

Aruna S.

6/2/2011

Made an appointment for an interview and has not shown up. Irresponsible kid who is unable to pick up the phone and call. Unfit for anything that requires accountability. Probably does not even remember making the appointment.

Bethany Christian Church B.

12/29/2010

Lewahn was just great with the kids at our church. She arrived on time and took good care of the kids during our Christmas Eve service. I'd be happy to recommend her to anyone.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$19-$28/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended Trinity Washington University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English

Share Le's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now