Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Bridgeville, DE 19933

Meet Carol

  • Comfortable with pets

I believe children are the most precious thing and should be treated as such. My nieces and nephews are my world. I consider my little cousins and other kids in my life as my nieces and nephews as well. I spend as much time as I can with the children in my life which range from 3 months old to 17 yrs. old. The greatest thing is seeing a child smile and Hearing them laugh. It gives me a warm and satisfied feeling to see kids happy. I would do anything for a child. When it comes to me and children they come first. My concern is to make sure that kids are happy and safe. I love spending time with children and helping them in any way I can. I am not only there for the kids just to be present. I am also there to help them emotionally Read more and mentally. I started watching other kids when I was 6 with supervision and without supervision when I was 14. I have cared for children from newborn-12yrs., and from 1 child up to 5 children at a time. I have cared for children with a veriety of different diagnosis such as autism, adha, depression, bipolar, and oppositional defiance disorder. I am young at heart. I love playing games, drawing, arts and crafts, playing with toys, teaching, reading and so much more. I like getting outside and playing games, tag, hide and seek, snow angels, snow ball fights, water gun fights, baseball, soccar, other sports, anything we can think of to do. You will get more than just a presence and safety with me. You will also get a happy and learning child.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Carol doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Carol's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now