Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Felton, DE 19943

Meet Alex

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Alex Lewis, I am 21. I live in Delaware and I am looking to move to Virginia. My boyfriend has worked at the Newport News shipyard before but left and moved to Delaware. Now we are planning to move back to Va! I am currently working at a daycare center. Iv been here for about 2.5 years. Before that I would babysit for my family and family friends. I used to help my aunt a lot because she has a home daycare! I love being able to help and teach children! I also love the connection and bond that is made with each children! I am CPR certified and I have my medication certification for 5 years! I do have my Associates in Early Childhood Education!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alex doesn't have any reviews yet.


ECE birth - second grade

Graduated 2021


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science

Share Alex's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now