Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Greenwood, DE 19950

Meet Leah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Leah and I am twenty years old. And I absolutely adore children and culture! I am outgoing and I love to sing and play sports, and also have big dreams and imagination! I have Nannied and babysat since I was 16 and have been doing my own laundry since I was 10, so I would be more than happy to help with anything from childcare to housework. I think children are so precious and so often they just need more love than we can imagine. Also, as a side note, I was adopted so if you have any adopted children I would be able to very much so sympathize and understand some difficulties that can come with that. I have a LOT of little cousins under the age of five whom I see and take care of often. I also have a few months old baby nephew Read more whom I love. I spent two summers nannying for a 2 and 7 years old (no overnight stay) and taking care of a dog and the house as well. I believe in grace with children but also discipline for not listening. Otherwise, they could harm themselves or others.I am also currently babysitting a two year old little boy and I have babysat a lot of different ages over the years! I just want to be a light in their day and grow as a person myself. I would also love to help out around the house!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Leah doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$19/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional


Biblical Studies

Graduated Lancaster Bible College 2023


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Leah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now