Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lewes, DE 19958

Meet Brenda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I currently live with my husband in Lewes. Just before I moved to Delaware from New Jersey I was working in an assisted living facility (recent criminal background check completed) and previous to that as a supervisor at Kohl’s Dept. store. I graduated college with a bachelor’s degree in education. I have taught in both elementary school and preschool classrooms. I was also previously a state registered (NJ) family day care provider. When I started looking for a new job in Delaware, I thought, “What do I enjoy doing and what am I good at?” The answer is obviously being a caretaker of others as that is the direction I always gravitate toward and where I find happiness and satisfaction. I spent many years as a stay at home mom with my two wonderful daughters. My greatest and proudest achievements are my children. My oldest daughter graduated magna cum laude Read more with a degree in athletic training in May and is currently working full-time and attending graduate school in pursuit of her master’s degree in healthcare administration. My younger daughter is an honors college student in Buffalo studying Forensic Chemistry and will be graduating in May. She also plans to attend graduate school.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brenda doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated William Paterson University of New Jersey 1985

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Brenda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now