Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New Castle, DE 19720

Meet Crystal

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I have been babysitting for most of my life about 19 plus years whether it was for siblings(2) or the neighborhood children.I've been told that I am a piped piper of children and I love it, watching the children's faces light up when the are learning something new and playing and having a good time.I do know CPR and FirstAid skills and I am a Professional Personal Chef which comes in handy for the parent who always ask the question "what's for dinner".Also through my church I run the children's choir and children's sunday school ages(4 thru 16) which is part of my Children's ministry. Even though I don't have children of my own yet I am passionate for children.I volunteer in my church and surrounding community.My caregiving philosophy is "It takes a village to raise a child" meaning everyone can help and needs help(good help old school values Read more and manners). Boardgames are my favorite!!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 12/19/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/05/2023

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 12/04/2023

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/10/23

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars











Sreya C.


Crystal behaved very unprofessionally when we had to let her go as she was not able to commit to the timings we had agreed upon as per our contract. She had some personal reasons which we were flexible for a month but unfortunately her not being present the entire hours we had requested was interfering with our own jobs. We discussed with her that honoring the contract we are giving her 15 days notice. She didn't turn up the next day and switched off her phone leaving us completely surprised and clueless. My husband was travelling out of station and I have a full time job. We were very disappointed and strongly feel that this was highly irresponsible and negligent of her when two very small kids are involved. She should have informed us the day before that she will not serve the 15 days notice. I do not recommend her as no parents should have to go through this with their nanny.

Sreya C.



Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)


Bach & Associates Degrees


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Crystal's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now