Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Newark, DE 19717

Meet Marina

  • Comfortable with pets

I absolutely love babysitting. I have had consistent babysitting and nannying jobs for the past seven years with children of all ages and pets. I love school and am very good about helping with homework and encouraging mentally stimulating activities. Also, I am a creative individual and enjoy coming up with games to play with the kids. I am a college student and miss being in this line of work. I have held several other professional positions in the past four years in which I have learned responsibility and interpersonal skills. Currently, I am studying Criminal Justice and Communications with a minor in legal studies. In my free time, I love to exercise, Irish dance, read, cook, and play the guitar. I am a native of Cleveland, OH and also enjoy playing basketball.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Marina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$7-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Criminal Justice and Interpersonal Communication

Currently attending University of Delaware

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Marina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now