Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Babysitter in Newark, DE 19713

Meet Natascha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a very outgoing and fun loving person. Young at heart and able to provide care and support for any family. Ready to jump right in and play games and have fun but can provide structure and school help as well. I was born in a loving family of seven, which included my parents and four siblings. My childhood was very happy. With a stay at home mom and a opera singing dad my days were filled with activities, sleepovers, music and home cooked meals. I belonged to Girl Scouts, competed on a swim team, and played softball and soccer. I believe the experiences of my childhood have had a huge influence on my career decision. I genuinely care about people and I love children. One of the most rewarding jobs I had as a teenager was babysitting for a family with four children. The children became so attached Read more to me that I was "adopted into the family." For over a year I worked in a nursing home where I fed, bathed, clothed and tucked in the elderly residents. It was both heartwarming and sad to have them share their memories with me. For some, I was their only friend. I began working as a cook at KinderCare in 1996, immediately I began taking on other duties such as driving the school van and teaching. I also completed the food program paper work as part of my regular duties. Because is my skills and growing experience I was transferred to another facility to upgrade their center's performance. In that time I also became the third key holder, with the responsibility off running the center should need it and provided one on one orientation for new employees. I began at Bright Horizons in 2001, where I was Lead Teacher in Brown Bears. I showed initiative by quickly completing baseline training, presenting workshops and well as training staff members. I also participated in the KWP program which sends staff members to provide childcare for children in non traditional settings. I began working working as a nanny in 2007 shortly after I had my second child. The dynamic setting helped me manage my new family as well as continuing my career passion of providing quality child care for others. I have not only supervised their son, but I have managed vendors, ran errands, some light housekeeping, provided homework help and much more.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/5/16

Ratings & reviews

Natascha doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Natascha's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now