Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Newark, DE 19713
  • 12 miles, will travel 25 mi

Meet Elizabeth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, Im Liz. Im 30yrs old & looking to babysit part-time. My ideal schedule is a few hours 2-3 days a week, but this is flexible. We are located in Collingswood, NJ. Im a mom of a 17m old girl (as of 7/2020) & would love for her to have a friend to look up to. I have a lot of experience with multiples & I think caring another child would be a great fit for us. I have experience with all ages. I love children and I am a natural caregiver. Caring for children goes much further then babysitting for me. I care about teaching love, respect, and honesty. I care about nutrition, education, and proper sleep. I have 3 years of college education in Early Childhood Education. I also have experience as a substitute teacher, a camp counselor, live- in nannying for 3 kids under the age of Read more 3, and being responsible for the safety of 50 kids on a camp bus. I value spending time wisely making sure learning is incorporated in play. My last full time nanny job was a live-in position. I cared for 3 kids (2, 4, and 7yrs old) like they were my own. I carpooled, bathed them, grocery shopped, made meals 3 times a day 5 days a week, did dishes and laundry, haircuts, and brought the kids to scheduled doctor appts and sports activities. I have had a few childcare jobs since then who can also give you recommendations if you’d like. I look forward to speaking with you and getting to know your family. *I will send detailed resume upon request.  Text or calling is the best way to reach me. (302)853-9949

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 01/27/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 02/07/2017.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/19/18

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated University of Phoenix

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now