Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971

Meet Madison

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Madison Palmieri. I am currently a freshman at Mount St. Mary's University in Emmitsburg, Md. I am studying Elementary Education in order to one day become an Elementary school teacher. I love kids and I enjoy getting to know children on a personal level. For me, I find babysitting to be rewarding experience because I am able to improve my skills in working with different types of kids as well as learning more about myself when working with others. For the past 5 summers I have worked as a camp counselor at Bridges at St. Paul's School in Baltimore, Md. This program is an academic enrichment camp mixed with the traditional summer camp activities. I have loved every moment working with these kids and it is so amazing to see that I have such a big impact on their development and success in school. Additionally, I Read more am American Red Cross CPR and Babysitter certified. I can change diapers, drive carpool, help with homework or summer work. I love taking the kids I babysit on new adventures like going to a new park, going to the pool, doing crafts, or playing outside. I am a strong believer in not having kids watch too much TV because I think having a banister should be a fun and interactive experience rather than a boring one. I am outgoing, caring, and engaging and I would love to help you out! I live in Baltimore and also have a house in Dewey Beach, DE so I am flexible as to where I work.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/08/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Madison doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Madison's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now