Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Wilmington, DE 19802

Meet Aliza

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I became a caregiver at a early age. I took care of my twin god sisters since the day that they were born at the time I was just turning 17 years old. Their mom who is my cousin didn’t want them at all , so me and my mom we took them in. I guess because my mom knew what it was like to be a young mom (she had me at 13) and I surpassed her and other peoples age of when they expected or thought I’d fall victim to being a young mom I was given them to take care of so that I could know what it’s like to have kids , juggle school , and work. It was tough at first but it became easier and I liked it but babies are more fun when you can enjoy your time with them and then give Read more them back to their mothers lol so for now I will enjoy living my adult life freely. I took care of the twins for 3 1/2 years by myself , I gave them tummy time , I made bottles, I bathed them, groomed their appearance , helped to learn how to walk , I helped them to become potty trained , learn words , learn their ABC’s & 123’s , taught them how to brush their teeth , helped them learn familiar faces names and teaching them to say “Thank you, No thank you , yes mama / sir , and no mama / sir, which I think are very important when teaching kids to learn how to be respectful and to speak graciously.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Aliza doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Cosmetology

Attended Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Aliza's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now