Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Babysitter in Wilmington, DE 19804

Meet Mary M

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Mary. My dream was to become an Elementary School Teacher, but I ended up going into a different direction. I grew up in a big family with lots of nieces and nephews practically diapering them along the way. During high school I took care of disabled child taking her off the bus, feeding her and making sure she was ready for bed by the time her parents came home at the end of the day. I used to work for Chester County Intermediate Unit , went to all different levels of schools from Elementary to Junior High as a teacher aid. Working there didn't last long, there were no full time permanent jobs available. So I went off to work in the private sector taking care of 18 month boy for 2 yrs until he went to school. Since then I went back working in corporate Read more settings. I have taken care of Special needs children . I had a nephew who was autistic and a niece with Aspergers and now she is off to her first year of college. I'm in my 50's and I have my own car, I have dog so I am used to being around animals. I enjoy being around children cause I don't have any of my own. Would be a pleasure taking care of yours. I do have my back ground check available if you would like a copy of it. Mary

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Mary M doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Mary M's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now