Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Wilmington, DE 19810

Meet Leah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello I’m Leah! I am an experienced 22 year old nanny excited to embark on a new journey with a loving family. With three years of dedicated childcare experience, I have had the pleasure of nurturing infants and guiding toddlers through their crucial developmental stages. From fostering cognitive growth through stimulating activities to ensuring a safe and nurturing environment, I prioritize the well-being and happiness of the children under my care. My background in Film and Media Arts has equipped me with valuable insights into child development in a fun creative way, allowing me to tailor my approach to meet the unique needs of each child. Compassionate, patient, and dependable, I am committed to providing exceptional care while fostering a positive and supportive relationship with both the children and their parents. I look forward to becoming a trusted member of your family and contributing to your child's growth and development. Read more Please reach out to me if I sound like a good fit for you guys!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Leah doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$22-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Currently attending Temple University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Essay writing

Share Leah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now