Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Wilmington, DE 19810
  • 5 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Melissa M. I am a female who is from Pennsylvania who moved here In August. I am also a mother of 3 wonderful children ages 12,9,5. I attended a technical school for Early childcare education and graduated in 1998. From there I worked in a daycare for 3 years with many babysitting positions as well, from there I went into banking for about 4 years but really missed being with children. I became a full time nanny in 2003 and since than I have been with a couple families long term. 3 days after living in Gilbert I was offered a position for a little boy with special needs but unfortunately the mother decided not to return to work due to all the care and appointments she had to make for her child so that is why I am in search for a new position. I Read more gave many wonderful references and I am very flexible and reliable and will do anything I can to help out. I would love to hear from you if the position is still available. Thank you, Melissa M 484-425-3547

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/1/21

Ratings & reviews

2.0 2.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

1

0

Jill T.

9/1/2010

Melissa looked great on paper, but never showed up for the interview we arranged and never called to say that she would not make it. Unfortunately such actions don't say much for her reliability or courtesy.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$17/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Epilepsy
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now