Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Orlando, FL 32828

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi!! My name is Katie and I am 19 years old, turning 20 this summer, and am interested in being sitter. I have 5 years experience as a babysitter, where I babysat for multiple families as well as was a nanny for a 10 year old girl for a year. I have my own car and a perfect driving record. I attend school at Florida State University and will be home for the summer and would love to find a nanny job. While I attend school, my job is as a coach for a company called Junior Gym where I work with children ages 2-6 years old. I love my job and I love working with children. My major is Family & Child Sciences and I plan on becoming a child psychologist. I am very fun, laid-back, and want to make sure your child is always happy. Babysitting is something Read more I love doing because enjoy being around children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now