Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Alva, FL 33920

Meet Tammy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am 49 years old, and a mother of three amazing people (24,20,18). I am CPR/First Aide certified, have a teaching degree in Physical Education and 20 years experience working with children ages infant through 6 years of age. I recently relocated from Tennessee where I taught a class of 12 students preparing them for their journey into kindergarten. I love to run around with kids and expend their endless bound of energy and gently guide them in their decision making. I believe in being an extension of you while you are away from your precious little ones. Please feel free to reach out to me with any questions you may have.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 04/25/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tammy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Physical Education

Graduated Western Kentucky University 1997

Share Tammy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now