Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Apollo Beach, FL 33572

Meet Alexandrea

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I am Alexandrea and I am ready to become a part of your family! I have over 15 years of experience working with children in various settings from preschool to gymnastics to babysitting and nannying and tutoring. I am a UT graduate with a BA in Psychology, as well as a graduate of Argosy University with a MA in Forensic Psychology. I am 26 years old and am attending the Cooley Law School. I am originally from Long Island, NY and moved to Florida 7 years ago to complete my undergraduate degree. I have been babysitting since I was 10 and have watched children ranging in ages from 2 months to 18 years. I have experience with 1-4 children at a time. Through a child psychology class my freshman year of college, I volunteered at the local KinderCare center in Tampa. I worked with children ages 2-7, on things like social skills, reading, writing, and physical activity.  I also have experience working with children with autism, Read more children with down syndrome and children with severe ADD/ADHD. I have taken an abnormal child psychology class and am very aware of childhood psychopathology. While attending UT I worked at BounceU (an indoor inflatable facility) so I have always been around children. I was the director of the structured preschool program and also a teacher of two classes. I was also the director of the summer art camp, and the store manager. I am First Aid/CPR Certified through the American Red Cross. I was a Senior Screener/Shift Supervisor at the Juvenile Assessment Center in Hillsborough County with the Department of Juvenile Justice. Though I loved my job, dealing with teenage juvenile delinquents got a little rough, thus why I am seeking some part time babysitting. I'm a very hard working individual and would love to be that "big sister" to your children. Being a "big sister" requires a lot of work, not just being a friend to your children. I strongly believe in exercising the body as well as the mind, especially throughout the summer months. If I can be of assistance to your family, please let me know! I have references available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/16/2013.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 12/11/13

Ratings & reviews

Alexandrea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Intellectual Property

Currently attending Thomas M. Cooley Law School

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Alexandrea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now